About Us

UAE EQUESTRIAN AND RACING FEDERATION

The Federation was established under the guidance of His Highness Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, founder of the United Arab Emirates, in accordance with the Ministerial Resolution No.61 (1992), under the name of the ‘United Arab Emirates Equestrian and Racing Federation’.

The Federation supervises and regulates all equestrian activities throughout the country with the aim of building a broad base for sport and preparing future generations.

The UAE Equestrian and Racing Federation has an important role in supervising all competitions held in the country. It also plays an active role in organizing and supporting equestrian activities and authentic Arabian horse events throughout the world.

Some of equestrian activities held in UAE are:
  • Endurance
  • Flat race
  • Show Jumping
  • Arabian Horse show
  • Polo
  • Dressage
  • Eventing
  • Tent pegging

 

Message from The President

Photo

Major Gen. Dr. Ahmed Naser Al Raisi

President of the UAE Equestrian and Racing Federation
On behalf of the Board of Directors of The UAE Equestrian and Racing Federation, I would like to welcome you and thank you for visiting our website as we aspire to increase communication between each of every equestrian organizations, individuals and those who shares common interests in Equestrian Sport while bringing more local competitions and international championships as well as equestrian news at the local and international level. We hope all the best and great success to the Equestrian Sport throughout the United Arab Emirates and International Equestrian Community.

"Our Mission"

Enhance the country's image nationally and internationally by participating in all equestrian events Promote and encourage the equestrian spirit among the youth Promote and enhance the sport of Endurance Riding within the UAE and also outside by providing competition, training and development opportunities that will appeal to all levels of rider from beginners to world class winners.

Continue to promote the Pure-bread Arabian horses all over the world Provide comprehensive training through courses, seminars and meetings Organise and participate in all international equestrian activities in general and endurance and show jumping in particular which will pave way for better relationship between countries leading to improved bilateral ties Follow the motto "sport can bridge all gaps" To promote the spirit of team work and hard work among the equestrian fraternity To take pride in what we are, our history, achievements and our equestrian culture To inspire others by our commitment to the sport

"Our Vision"

To make the country a top-class equestrian hub keeping in mind the national culture and heritage and to be a source of pride and inspiration to the people. Spread equestrian spirit among the young and the old and make the youngsters love and understand the noble creature- the horse. Boost equestrian disciplines like endurance, show jumping, dressage, polo and eventing. Continue to produce world-class riders

Go to Previous Page

إتحاد الإمارات للفروسية والسباق

اتحاد الإمارات للفروسية و السباق

تأسس الاتحاد بتوجيهات من المغفور له باذن الله الوالد صاحب السمو الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، مؤسس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة , طبقا للقرار الوزاري رقم ( 61 ) لعام 1992 تحت مسمى اتحاد الإمارات العربية المتحدة للفروسة و السباق .

يشرف وينظم الاتحاد على جميع الأنشطة المتعلقة برياضة الفروسية في جميع أنحاء الدولة بهدف بناء قاعدة واسعة للرياضة وإعداد الأجيال القادمة من المقبلين عليها.

يلعب اتحاد الإمارات للفروسية و السباق دورا هاما في الإشراف على جميع المسابقات التي تجري في الدولة، كما يلعب دورا نشطا في تنظيم ودعم فعاليات الفروسية و الخيل العربي الأصيل في جميع أنحاء العالم.

و من أنشطة الفروسية التي تقام في الدولة :

  • سباقات القدرة و التحمل
  • - سباقات السرعة
  • - مسابقات قفز الحواجز
  • - مسابقات جمال الخيل العربي
  • - منافسات البولو
  • - منافسات الترويض
  • - المسابقات الكاملة
  • - مسابقات التقاط الأوتاد

 

رسالة من رئيس الإتحاد

Photo

سعادة اللواء الدكتور أحمد ناصر الرئيسي

رئيس إتحاد الإمارات للفروسية والسباق
بالأصالة عن نفسي ونيابة عن إخواني أعضاء مجلس إدارة اتحاد الامارات للفروسية والسباق، نرحب بكم في موقع اتحاد الفروسية شاكرين لكم زيارتكم للموقع والذي نطمح من خلاله إلى زيادة التواصل بين فرساننا والمهتمين برياضة الفروسية وتزويد زوار الموقع بكل ما هو جديد من برامج السباقات والمنافسات المحلية والبرامج الدولية للبطولات. وكذلك بأخبار الفروسية على المستوى المحلي والدولي، آملين التكرم بتزويدنا باقتراحاتكم ومشاركاتكم لتعزيز وتطوير الموقع الإلكتروني. متمنين لكم كل التوفيق والنجاح

"المهمة"

تعزيز صورة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وطنيا ودوليا و تعزيز وتشجيع روح الفروسية بين الشباب و نشر رياضة الفروسية داخل الدولة وخارجها والاستمرار في الترويج للخيول العربية الأصيلة من النسل النقي في جميع أنحاء العالم و توفير التدريب الشامل من خلال الدورات والندوات والاجتماعات كما أن مهمتنا التنظيم والمشاركة في جميع أنشطة الفروسية الدولية بشكل عام لتعزيز روح العمل الجماعي والعمل الشاق بين الفرسان حول العالم و أن نفخر بتاريخنا و إنجازاتنا و ثقافة الفروسية لدينا و جعلها إلهاما للآخرين من خلال التزامنا لهذه الرياضة السامية

"الرؤية"

لجعل البلاد مركزا للفروسية من الدرجة الأولى مع الأخذ في الاعتبار الثقافة الوطنية والتراث، وأن تكون مصدرا للفخر والإلهام للشعب و لانتشار روح الفروسية بين الشباب وكبار السن وجعل الشباب يحبون ويفهمون هذا المخلوق النبيل - الحصان- و لتعزيز تخصصات الفروسية مثل التحمل، قفز الحواجز ، الترويض، سباق الخيل و غيرها و للاستمرار في إنتاج الفرسان من الطراز الأول و بالمعايير العالمية